Menu
Corby Glen Community Primary School - Welcome to our new School Website!

Corby Glen Community Primary School

Opening Times

Our School Day

 

Our school day begins at 8:50am. The class teachers will be out on the playground to receive the children. 
Daily school-wide assembly takes place at 9:00am on Mondays. On Tuesday - Thursday assembly is at 3.00pm and on Fridays it takes place at 2:45pm when we have our weekly 'Celebration Assembly'.

Morning break is from 10:30am until 10:45am.
Lunch is from 12:00pm until 1:00pm.
KS1 Afternoon break is from 2:00pm until 2:15pm.
School finishes at 3:20pm.

Term Times 2017-2018


Term 1 Tuesday 5th September 2017 To  Friday 20th October 2017
Term 2 Tuesday 31st October 2017 To Tuesday 19th December 2017
Bank Holidays – Monday 25th & Tuesday 26th December 2017 & Monday 1st January 2018
Term 3 Wednesday 3rd January 2018 To Friday 9th February 2018
Term 4 Monday 19th February 2018 To Wednesday 28th March 2018
Bank Holidays – Good Friday 30th March & Easter Monday 2nd April 2018
Term 5 Monday 16th April 2018 To Friday 25th May 2018
Bank Holidays – Monday 7th & Monday 28th May 2018
Term 6 Monday 4th June 2018 To Friday 20th July 2018


Term Dates 2018/19

 

3.9.18             Training Day for staff (school closed to children)
4.9.18             Start of Term 1
19.10.18         End of Term 1
 
29.10.18         Training Day for staff (school closed to children)
30.10.18         Start of Term 2
21.12.18         End of Term 2
4.1.19             Training Day for staff (school closed to children)
 
7.1.19             Start of Term 3
15.2.19           End of Term 3
 
25.2.19           Start of Term 4
29.3.19           Training Day for staff (school closed to children)
5.4.19             End of Term 4
 
23.4.19           Start of Term 5
24.5.19           End of Term 5
 
3.6.19             Start of Term 6
19.7.19           End of Term 6
22.7.19           Training Day for staff (school closed to children)

Top